Vetiver & Fruit Bats

This has been online for a couple of months now but I only discovered it today. Eric Johnson of Fruit Bats and the insanely talented Andy Cabic from Vetiver covering the late Bobby Charles! How have I not seen this before? This is my favourite Bobby Charles song, and probably one of my favourite songs ever. It has to be in the top 500 easily! This song also has a special place in my heart as every time I hear it it takes me back to the happiest day of of my life.

And just for the hell of it, here’s the unbeatable (sorry guys!) Bobby Charles original.

Leave a Reply

